Upcoming Racing Schedule

I had another slow and boring week training wise. The weather has gotten warm in NJ and my runs have gotten a bit longer. The soreness in my legs is still hanging around but I feel better than I did last week. Pete and I were able to chat about my upcoming racing schedule which you will find below. The goal of the next few months is to get back to some shorter distances and work on my leg speed before heading back into marathon training.

The big focus of the next cycle is a track 10,000m race in Portland, OR. I will return to the roads for various races in June and July but the training will all focus on August 8 where I plan to put down a solid mark that will put me in the mix for qualification into the Olympic Track Trials next summer in Eugene, OR.

Boro Park in Hopewell, NJ where I have done many ZAP-esque loops this week.

Boro Park in Hopewell, NJ where I did many ZAP-esque loops last week.

Stay tuned for more updates as I get back into heavier training!

Tentative upcoming racing schedule:

June
June 6: Asheville 10k (NC)
June 21: Shelter Island 10k (NY) or B.A.A. 10k (MA)

July
July 4: Buffalo Chase 5k (KY)
July 11: Crazy 8’s 8k (TN)
July 25: Beat the Heat 5k (NC)

August
August 8: Portland 10,000m (OR)
August 9-19: TBD in Europe

September
September 7: U.S. 20k Champs (CT)
September 20: CVS 5k (RI)

Here is my last week of training (4/26-5/2):

Sunday: AM: 4 miles

Monday: AM: 7 miles

Tuesday: AM: 9 miles

Wednesday: AM: 9 miles

Thursday: AM: OFF   PM: 45 minutes elliptical

Friday: AM: 10 miles

Saturday: AM: 9 miles

Total: 48 miles, 6 runs, 1 cross train session

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

