My last week of training

Due my lack of workouts or races I will AGAIN be brief with my weekly running recap. I ran a bit less this week, 80 miles on 9 runs, than I have in recent weeks. I got in several longer runs however my hamstring is still annoying me. I am perfectly fine running 6:15-6:45 pace but when I start to ratchet the pace down from there I begin to feel general tightness that I’ve sadly gotten accustomed to over the past 6 weeks. Not to belabor the point, but it has been a rough month but things are ever so slowly improving. Positivity is key!

WHITE BG

In non-running news, HCSA hosted a 1 day 4v4 tournament at our complex. The Blue Ridge Mountain Cup has been growing over the past few years and this year’s edition was not different. We had 38 teams participate in 6 different age divisions from cities all over North Carolina and Tennessee. It was my 1st time as Tournament Director and I thought everything went smoothly.

Thanks for reading and I hope to have something of note to write about over the next few weeks! Until then, I am continuing to get in easy miles and hitting all of my rehab exercises as diligently as I can.

Here is my last week of training (8/2-8/8):

Sunday: AM: 16 miles

Monday: AM: 5 miles  PM: 4 miles

Tuesday: AM: 13 miles

Wednesday: AM: 11.5 miles   PM: 4.5 miles

Thursday: AM: 9 miles

Friday: AM: 10 miles   PM: 7 miles

Saturday: AM: short shakeout

Total: 80 miles, 9 runs

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

