My last week of training (11/29-12/5)

Last week was another step forward for my stress fracture. I ran on the Alter G 4 times during the week between 65-75%  of my body weight. And with the club soccer season at a lull momentarily, my weekday evenings have been much more open which has allowed me to get in a few more cross training sessions later in the day.

I swam, biked, aqua jogged, Alter-G’d, and even got in a short run on a normal treadmill. This variety made the week fly by and I become more encouraged with each day that I was getting ever closer to stepping back on dry land at full body weight.

Over the weekend, I made the trip to Columbus, OH with Jody and Kiki to watch the Columbus Crew and the Portland Timbers battle for the MLS Cup! It was a fun day and I’m glad I was able to make the trip. We left Boone at 7:45 am and pulled back into town at 2 am! It was a long day but certainly worth it!

20151206_161627

20151206_161923

Also, Esther and I received a short video from our wedding photographer, Brigid. In addition to taking lots of great pictures she was, unbeknownst to us, filming as well! The video is 108 seconds long and truly captures how joyful a day it was.  I must admit that it got me choked up the first few times I watched it. Thanks so, so much Brigid! What a day!

Here is my last week of training (11/19-12/5):

Sunday: AM: 1hr 35 min aqua jog  PM: walk

Monday: AM: 35 min bike+ 35 min Alter G @65%  PM: 75 min aqua jog

Tuesday: AM: 35 min bike   PM: 1hr 30 min aqua jog/spin

Wednesday: AM: 30 min bike+45 min Alter G+20 min bike  PM: walk

Thursday: AM: 35 min Alter G   PM: 1hr 30 min bike (spin class in Boone)

Friday: AM: 1hr 50min aqua jog   PM: 40 min bike

Saturday: AM: 30 min bike+15 min treadmill+45 min Alter G @70%

Total: 23 miles run, 4 Alter G runs, 5 spin/bike sessions, 3 pool sessions

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

